With the upgrade to Moodle 3.1 a new, much needed, feature is now available! The Recycle bin. Much like the recycle bin found on many desktop machines, it allows you to delete content from your course(s) and restore it. Content will be kept in the recycle bin for 7 days.
To restore deleted content, do the following:
- Navigate to your course by choosing it from the My Courses drop-down or by searching for it.
- Click on the Recycle bin option which is located within the administration block
N.B. The recycle bin will not show if there is nothing to restore or if nothing has been deleted.
- Locate the activity/resource you wish to restore (there may be a few)
- Click the restore icon to the right of the page
- This should then restore the activity/resource back into the course – you should see a notification of this being done successfully.
N.B. Once an activity/resource has been restored, it should be located at the bottom of the section/topic in which it was originally in.